Platte River Power Authority is governed by an eight-person board of directors that brings unique and relevant expertise to the decision-making process.

The board includes the mayor (or a designee of the mayor) of each owner community. The other four directors are appointed to four-year staggered terms by the governing bodies of the owner communities.

These four directors are selected for judgment, experience and expertise that make them particularly qualified to serve as a director of an electric utility and are typically the utility managers of Platte River's owner communities.

The directors bring technical and business backgrounds relevant to the utility industry, whereas the mayors bring local policy perspectives from each of their communities.

The organic contract is an agreement between the four owner communities. The organic contract creates Platte River and sets forth its purposes and governance structure. Platte River’s Board of Directors meets nine times per calendar year (no meetings in January, June and November). Meetings are held at Platte River’s headquarters, 2000 E. Horsetooth Rd., Fort Collins, CO 80525, beginning at 9 a.m., unless otherwise noted.

To contact the board of directors, please email the board secretary.

Board meeting calendar and agendas

2021 meeting calendar

Next meeting

Meeting dateAgendaPacketPresentations and handoutsLegal notices
July 29, 2021